Printer Friendly Email a Friend PDF RSS Feed

Dynamic Chiropractic – August 2, 1991, Vol. 09, Issue 16

ACA Names Michael Pedigo "Chiropractor of the Year"

By Editorial Staff

Dr. Michael D. Pedigo, former president and chairman of the International Chiropractors Association (ICA), was presented with the American Chiropractic Association (ACA)'s "Chiropractor of the Year" award.

Dr. Van Mericas, vice president of the ACA Political Action Committee (ACA-PAC), presented the award to Dr. Pedigo at the ACA annual convention in Orlando, Florida, June 12-15.

Dr. Pedigo has been honored in the past with many other awards: He was named the ICA's 1988 "Chiropractor of the Year," and the 1988 California Chiropractic Association (CCA)'s "Doctor of the Year." According to the ACA Director of Communications, David R. Shingler, Dr. Pedigo is the only person to ever receive both the ACA and ICA "Chiropractor of the Year" awards.

Said Dr. Mericas, "Impressive as this record is, it does not tell the entire story. It tells little of his courage, sincerity, dedication and sacrifice made on behalf of his profession -- an effort for all of us who dream of a better future for chiropractic.

"As president and chairman of the Board for the International Chiropractors Association, he initiated unity meetings with the ACA. He worked diligently for four years ... to bring about a unity to the chiropractic profession. For this effort, he will always have the respect of the officers of both associations."

Dr. Pedigo, a Palmer graduate, has been practicing in San Leandro, California for 15 years, and in the San Francisco Bay area since 1970. He is the Northern California delegate to the ACA, and a member of the CCA, the Alameda County Chiropractic Society, and the American Back Society.

To report inappropriate ads, click here.