Printer Friendly Email a Friend PDF RSS Feed

Dynamic Chiropractic – November 6, 1995, Vol. 13, Issue 23

President Gregg is ICA "Chiropractor of the Year"

By Editorial Staff
Dr. R. James Gregg from Garden City, Michigan, was named the ICA "Chiropractor of the Year" for 1995 at the ICA's annual meeting Sept. 13 in Davenport, Iowa, held this year in conjunction with the Chiropractic Centennial Celebration.

A graduate of Logan College of Chiropractic, Dr. Gregg was elected ICA president in 1991, and is now serving his last term. For many years a member of the Michigan Chiropractic Board of Examiners, Dr. Gregg is the chief of the dept. of chiropractic at New Center Hospital in Michigan, and is on the hospital's executive committee.

The ICA credits Dr. Gregg with helping the organization to "new heights of professionalism and interprofessional cooperation." Dr. Gregg is regarded as a dynamic speaker of chiropractic philosophy, practice management, and hospital privileges.

In an emotional speech, Dr. Gregg said he was deeply moved by the honor, especially during this historic year for chiropractic. He vowed to continue to serve the association and profession and to seek greater recognition for chiropractic.

To report inappropriate ads, click here.