March 8, 2012

Dr. Glen Bontrager Retires After 37 Years With Lincoln College Education & Research Fund

Dr. Ken Padgett is the new chairman of the Lincoln College Education & Research Fund, replacing Dr. Glen Bontrager, who recently retired after serving 37 years on the LCERF Board of Trustees, including the past nine years as chairman.

The current Board of Trustees also includes George Langenbrunner, DC; Don Krippendorf, DC; John Gentile, DC; and R.C. Harding, DC.

Dr. Bontrager succeeded the late Dr. Edward L. Maurer and under their leadership, in conjunction with the Florida Chiropractic Association, the LCERF played a major role in helping establish the Lincoln College Eminent Scholar Chair at the University of South Florida. In addition, LCERF was one of three organizations to fund and award the first Lincoln Research Prize to Dr. Scott Haldeman at the August 2011 Florida Chiropractic Association convention in Orlando, Fla.

The Lincoln College Education & Research Fund was established after Lincoln Chiropractic College merged with National Chiropractic College in 1970. The assets from the Lincoln property were used to establish this education and research fund.

Over the years, LCERF has awarded more than 35 scholarships to chiropractic students and contributed over $245,000 to chiropractic education and research.

In order to maintain this level of giving, additional funds will be required. The LCERF board of trustees encourages all members of the chiropractic profession to consider discussing with their financial planner various ways to give to LCERF. With proper planning, a charitable gift can be a "win-win" for the individual chiropractor and the LCERF.

Source: Lincoln College Education & Research Fund


To report inappropriate ads, click here.