October 6, 2011

New Member of Board of Trustees at Sherman College

Shane J. Walker, DC, has joined the Board of Trustees of his alma mater, Sherman College of Chiropractic. Dr. Walker, who is in private practice at Trinity Chiropractic in Naples, Fla., is a 2000 Sherman College graduate and also holds a bachelor's degree from Western Carolina University.

He is the current president of the International Federation of Chiropractors and Organizations (IFCO).

The Sherman College of Chiropractic board of trustees is a visionary group of professionals dedicated to carrying out the college's mission, goals and objectives to educate chiropractors, conduct relevant research and serve humanity with high quality health care. Members are elected to serve a four-year term.

"The day of my graduation from Sherman College, I knew that involvement with the college would be a part of my future," said Dr. Walker. "Chiropractic is our entire life, and helping Sherman College take its place as the premier chiropractic institution is the logical next step for me. I see a huge vision for Sherman and I am honored to serve."

As president of the IFCO, Walker led the organization to 25 percent growth in just 18 months – the result, he explained, of establishing a clear vision and plan. "I plan to bring the same energy and commitment to my role on the Board at Sherman College."

In addition to his service to the IFCO and in private practice, Dr. Walker is host of the radio and television program, "The Wellness Hour." He has served on the Board of Directors of the Arthritis Foundation of Florida and the Shelter for Abused Women and Children in Naples.

Dr. Walker is also member of the Sherman College Board of Regents, a group of individuals dedicated to supporting quality chiropractic education at Sherman through their financial donations. Sherman College honored him with the Service Distinction Award in 2009 in recognition of his contributions, time and commitment to the chiropractic profession, the public and the college. He was honored with the B.J. Palmer Philosophy Distinction Award when he graduated in 2000.

Source: Sherman College of Chiropractic


To report inappropriate ads, click here.