Dynamic Chiropractic

Dynamic Chiropractic Facebook Twitter Get the Latest News FASTER - View Digital Editions Now!
Dynamic Chiropractic
Advanced Search
Wellness Blog
Dynamic Chiropractic PracticeINSIGHTS
Current Graphic
Dynamic Chiropractic – May 29, 2000, Vol. 18, Issue 12
Dynamic Chiropractic
Printer Friendly Email a Friend PDF RSS Feed
Share |
Dynamic Chiropractic

WSCA Presents Awards

By Editorial Staff

At the Washington State Chiropractic Association (WSCA) annual conference in Bellevue, Feb. 26, the association presented a number of awards to honor the outstanding work of its members:
"It is always nice to be recognized for doing something you believe in." - Dr. Timothy Gay, WSCA's "Chiropractor of the Year."
Dr. Timothy Gay, of Kirkland, WA, was honored with the association's top honor, the "Chiropractor of the Year" award. Dr. Gay also garnered a "Distinguished Service" award. The awards were in recognition of his "dedicated service, extraordinary commitment and uncompromising professionalism."

Dr. Gay, a founding member of the WSCA, just completed his term as a member of the association's board of directors. He has been in practice for 21 years and owns and operates a clinic in Kirkland. Dr. Gay is actively involved in a community outreach program to teach back safety at the local schools, and is a member of the chamber of commerce.

Dr. Stephen Saunders was a triumvirate awardee, collecting the WSCA's "President's," "Volunteer of the Year" and "Distinguished Service" awards.

Dr. Saunders, who has a private practice in Renton, WA, is a native of Auckland, New Zealand. He is a founding member of the WSCA, has served as secretary to the board in 1997, and has been a member of the professional development committee for five years. He was also the WSCA's liaison to the chiropractic affairs committee of the Washington state Department of Labor and Ministry.

Dr. Saunders is a board member of the International Spinal Health Institute, a multidisciplinary research and teaching group that helped establish a chiropractic clinic in Vladivostok, Russia. He visited the Russian clinic in 1998 as part of an educational exchange.

Dr. Nancy McCown (Kelso, WA) was honored with the "Outstanding Service" award. She recently completed her term as vice president of the board. Dr. McCown has been in practice for 13 years.

"Being recognized by my peers means a great deal to me," she commented.

The WSCA presented "Distinguished Service" awards to:

  • Dr. Ken Shotwell (Ballard, WA). Dr. Shotwell has been in private practice for 18 years. He has served the association as president, treasurer, secretary and chairperson. In 1998, he was the WSCA's "Chiropractor of the Year."

  • Dr. Andrew Isaacs, a retired chiropractor who practiced for 32 years in Seattle, just completed his term as a board member. He resides in Langley, WA, and is a member of the NAACP and the American Chiropractic Association.

  • Dr. Doug Long is a member of the WSCA Board of Directors and is chairperson of its professional development committee. He resides in Tacoma and practices alongside his parents, Drs. Brian and Dena Long, and his cousin and wife, Drs. Devin and Nicole Long.

Female Chiropractors Reach Out with Fundraiser in Denver

The 50 members of the Colorado Women's Chiropractic Association (CWCA), were part of Denver's annual St. Patrick's Day Parade on March 11, building a float depicting "Lucky the Leprechaun," which carried patients and doctors of chiropractic.

The CWCA, celebrating its first anniversary this year, handed out brochures and coupons entitling each bearer to a $25 discount off his other first chiropractic visit. The proceeds from the visit benefit the Denver Children's Hospital. The CWCA was founded by two female doctors of chiropractic from the Colorado Chiropractic Association in May 1999.

Dynamic Chiropractic

Dynamic Chiropractic
Printer Friendly Email a Friend PDF RSS Feed
Share |
Dynamic Chiropractic
Dynamic Chiropractic
Join the conversation
Comments are encouraged, but you must follow our User Agreement
Keep it civil and stay on topic. No profanity, vulgar, racist or hateful comments or personal attacks. Anyone who chooses to exercise poor judgement will be blocked. By posting your comment, you agree to allow MPA Media the right to republish your name and comment in additional MPA Media publications without any notification or payment.
comments powered by Disqus
Dynamic Chiropractic
How often do you reach out to patients who haven't visited your practice in six months or more?
Every few months
Every 3-4 months
Every six months or so
Once a year
Less frequently

Sign Up for Our Webinars
Receive Advanced Notice of Future Webinars